An Evening view from South San Francisco, CA

I’ve been checking out the evening sky behind the hills in South San Francisco or “South City” for the last few weeks as I walked to my car.  Well today,I decided to head to the top of the parking structure and take a few shots.  These shots are the result of a few minutes of shooting…

This was my first view off of the top of the parking structure.  The sky was beautiful and the lights on the hills catch my eye each evening…

SouthCityBlog

Rotating the camera to the right, I caught a little more of the hills closer to me along with many more lights on the hill…

SouthCityBlog 2

Rotating more to the right, I took this shot as a train went by in the foreground.  I’ve been trying to figure out the best time to shoot this building, and I think I like it best during this time of day…

SouthCityBlog 3

Here’s a closer shot of the building…for some reason this building reminds me of a Windows Home Server…

SouthCityBlog 4

Well, I have a few more to share from my last Meetup.  I’ll hopefully get to those in a few days.

Jonathon
Blog: https://jljfoto.wordpress.com
Site: http://jljfoto.com
Fine Art Site: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jlj-photography.html

 

5 thoughts on “An Evening view from South San Francisco, CA

Leave a Reply

