Surprise Car Show

I happened upon a car show in an office parking lot in San Mateo last month and had to stop and take some pictures. I don’t know anything about the event, and it was a complete surprise to me, but since I had my camera and it was a nice afternoon…it turned out perfectly. I quickly parked and proceeded walk through the show and take pictures before anyone could stop me. I was careful to not intrude and carefully wait for the opportunity to get the shots I wanted and then just as quietly as I arrived, walk back to my car and drive away.

After getting home and looking through the shots, I saw that I liked the grunge effect on the gleaming metal of the cars, especially on the lovely shiny paint and chrome. So I’m posting just a few of my favorites from the outing and a few more to my site for now.

There were so many wonderful cars there and here are a few of my favorites:

This 1969 Pontiac G.T.O. Judge was an amazing example of raw street power available in the late 60s and early 70s:

muscle car show california san mateo office parking lot 60s 70s mopar pontiac GTO G.T.O. Challenger ford mustang cobra gt356 hertz shelby jljfoto jonathon l. jenkins photo photography

A genuine 1966 Ford Mustang Shelby G.T. 350 (Hertz). Incredible car, you can purchase one for yourself here:

muscle car show california san mateo office parking lot 60s 70s mopar pontiac GTO G.T.O. Challenger ford mustang cobra gt356 hertz shelby jljfoto jonathon l. jenkins photo photography

And to round out the big three, I’ll include something from MOPAR too, back before they combined with AMC, Jeep, Daimler, Fiat, etc… I believe this is a 1973 Dodge Challenger

muscle car show california san mateo office parking lot 60s 70s mopar pontiac GTO G.T.O. Challenger ford mustang cobra gt356 hertz shelby jljfoto jonathon l. jenkins photo photography

Jonathon
Blog: https://jljfoto.wordpress.com
Site: http://jljfoto.com
Fine Art Site: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jlj-photography.html

4 thoughts on “Surprise Car Show

  1. Interesting grunge effect. It adds the antique look. I love seeing old cars like these. Unlike all the boring looking cars of today, the old cars had style and individuality… one of my favorite childhood road trip game was to guess the make and model of cars. Now, most of the cars all look the same.

Leave a Reply

