More Waterfalls in Golden Gate Park

I wanted to share another waterfall image from my time in Golden Gate Park during last week’s Bay to Breakers Race. I liked this waterfall because it provided many “hops” or flows to travel over as your eye moves upstream. About a week before I found this waterfall, I was looking through some of my Hawai’I and Yosemite waterfall images and was a little disappointed that they didn’t have enough of the hops to make them interesting. Then I happen upon this waterfall in the park and was able to take some time shooting it to get the kind of shots I wanted.

Exposure: 1.3 seconds at f/22, ISO 100 – Sigma 18-50mm at 18mm

Jonathon
Blog: https://jljfoto.wordpress.com
Site: http://jljfoto.com
Fine Art Site: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jlj-photography.html

6 thoughts on “More Waterfalls in Golden Gate Park

  1. Really nice waterfall angles and technique… plus your comment shows me you don’t have to go far from home to capture special. nice!!

    • Thank you Sasi, I’ll go back and take a shot of how it looked from the eye and I think you’ll be surprised. I think the runners were pretty surprised too, and were trying to figure out why and what I was laying on the ground shooting with my camera.

Leave a Reply

