Oops, I Missed the First Dance!

This past weekend, my good friend Ben married the love of his life, Traci. I was honored to be asked to participate in their special day, not as the photographer, but as the best man. It was my first time being the best man, and I certainly learned a lot. Also, thanks to the web, I learned of many, many, different varieties of duties for the best man. Well, I think I got most of them right and provided the needed support to Ben and most importantly got him to the church on time and sober. We got through the ceremony, the photos, the speeches, dinner & toasts, and I happened to notice the beautiful sunset outside. With encouragement from others at my table, I decided to step outside and get a few shots of the sunset. That is the image for today’s post.

When I returned to the reception, it turns out that I missed the first dance! Oh well, I didn’t get in too much trouble for it and the rest of the evening went smoothly.

Exposure: 1/40 at f/18, ISO 100 – Pentax-DA* 50-135mm F2.8 ED [IF] SDM at 135mm

Jonathon
Blog: https://jljfoto.wordpress.com
Site: http://jljfoto.com
Fine Art Site: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jlj-photography.html

Leave a Reply

