San Francisco’s Golden Gate Park reminds me of Hawai’i

Today was the running of the Bay to Breakers race in San Francisco. The race is held annually and starts on the bay side of the city and goes of the way to the ocean, a distance of 7.46 miles. The first race was held in 1912 and continues to this day. The race has become a San Francisco tradition and at times, can become a big party with music, dancing, costumes, nudity and walkers, and of course serious runners. The common theme is that everyone is there to have fun. Great times in a great city.

The race started at 7 AM this morning and even with the predicted showers there was a wonderful turn out. Interestingly enough (or maybe not if you’ve been out shooting with me) the subject I enjoyed the best today was a small waterfall that ran alongside the race. I saw it when I arrived and ended up spending a fair amount of time shooting it before leaving for the day.

After having a chance to look at some of the images here on the iPad, I realized that the waterfall reminded me of some of those I saw while visiting Hawaii. Here is the shot that I liked the beast on the iPad. I will share more as I process them later (and more thoroughly) in Lightroom.

Exposure: 0.03s at f/22, ISO 100 – Sigma 18-50mm at 18mm with a Kenko Pro1 ND16 Filter

20110515-031017.jpg

Jonathon
Web Site: http://www.jljfoto.com
Blog Site: https://jljfoto.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

