Another view of Chateau Azay-Le-Rideau…

Interestingly enough, this is my second post about this beautiful chateau. Considering that I hadn’t heard of it before, it has become one of my favorites, and I find myself remembering fond memories of my time there. Upon entering the grounds, I had to stop and take in the surroundings, the sights, flowers, smells, sounds and colors. I struck by the colors and lighting and it felt to me like a “cozy” Chateau de Chambord. As I looked for an image to highlight today, I was drawn to the Azay-Le-Rideau collection and decided to process and share this image today.

After entering the grounds and taking it all in, I sat on a bench just inside the entrance. I decided to place the camera on the ground and take a “leading ground” shot to the chateau and this was the result. I hope you enjoy it and that it captures the spirit of what I saw upon entering that day. I also have an earlier post of a few more images from my visit.

Exposure: 1/125 at f/11, ISO 100 – Sigma 18-50mm f/2.8 at 18mm

The chateau was built in 1515 through 1527 and has changed hands several times. You can read more about those turbulent times here. I highly recommend a visit if you have the chance. I will share additional images of the rooms inside in subsequent posts.

Jonathon
Blog: https://jljfoto.wordpress.com
Site: http://jljfoto.com
Fine Art Site: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jlj-photography.html

One thought on “Another view of Chateau Azay-Le-Rideau…

Leave a Reply

