San Francisco Prints

A friend was redecorating her living room and requested a few black and white prints of San Francisco to replace the art she currently has. The color theme is going to be black and white so black and white prints would match the décor. I put together a gallery of images for her to choose from here and of those she selected 3. These are the images I’m sharing with you today.

This is the Palace of Fine Arts.

This is a cable car on the Powell-Hyde line reaching the top of Hyde and Lombard Streets. It’s the perfect location to see the cable car, Alcatraz, Ghirardelli and the crookedness of Lombard Street.

This is a shot overlooking the Golden Gate Bridge from the Marin Headlands. You can see the city of San Francisco in the background.

I feel quite honored to have my prints hanging in her house.

Jonathon

5 thoughts on “San Francisco Prints

  1. Congratulations Jonathon. Nice monochromes. Some photo stuff I want to connect with you about. send email/ph – time.
    remember the cross streets for the cable cars? Perfect lines; angle peaks – I was shooting cable cars from Buena Vista position Sunday. The easy grab shot! Call me! Barb

  2. Thank you all! I hope that she continues to be happy with the images, I am certainly honored that she thought of me. Thank you for the kind comments, I had fun shooting them and almost went and reshot them just for the prints I was putting togeher for her. I processed these with Topaz Adjust and they turned out well, I think. I liked them even more as prints. I’d love to hear your thoughts about my post today on post processing.

Leave a Reply

