Farewell to Loudun

Well, it has been an amazing month in the French Countryside, but it’s now time to go start heading back home, via Paris. The last few days has been a collection the beautiful things I’ve seen and experienced, the warm and wonderful people I’ve met, the endless kilometers driven, and how I will use this incredible experience to enrich mine and other lives.

I’m sitting here drinking my last cup of coffee at the table, staring into the garden, thinking about my Dad (today would have been his 86th birthday), about the last time I’ll straighten up the bathroom, wash the dishes, straighten up the bed and I’m sad, but extremely fortunate and grateful to have had this experience.

For those of you who have been following my antics here, I thank you sincerely. Please keep an eye out for many more images and impressions from the month. I’m up over 5000 images from several chateaux, inside and out, gardens, and countryside.

I’m on my way back to the Paris area for an overnight stay and then off to San Francisco in the morning.

Talk to you again from the States… (well maybe a quick hello from Paris…)

Jonathon

5 thoughts on “Farewell to Loudun

  1. It’s been a pleasure Jonathon, seeing France through your photos and stories. Looks like you had a great life adventure. Have a safe flight home. I look forward to seeing San Francisco when you get back. 🙂

  2. Thank you Emily, it’s taken me a while to readjust to this time zone and to start working on processing the images. I haven’t posted in almost a couple of weeks, but I posted one today. Just a few flowers from the trip.

Leave a Reply

