Le Mont Saint Michel, the abbey is great, but the Calvados is BETTER!

I had a great visit to Mont Saint Michel and was able to capture the images I’d missed on my first visit. As I was heading out, on my way back to Loudun, I passed a cider (and Calvados) stand and decided to stop and take a look. This is what I found:

15 year old Calvados, made locally. Nice, smooth, fine flavor and aroma of apples. That morning I also got up early and caught the sunrise in addition to a nice reflection of the abbey in the still waters of the early morning.

Jonathon

3 thoughts on “Le Mont Saint Michel, the abbey is great, but the Calvados is BETTER!

Leave a Reply

