Petrified Forest, Southwest Road Trip, Arizona

I shot this in February at the Petrified Forest last February. I saw this woman standing here taking a picture and I was struck by the silhouette and the clouds seemingly pointing to her. I love the colors and textures in this shot along with the silhouette of a fellow photographer in the middle of it. I’m taking a quick break from the France pictures to mix things up a bit. I’m in Paris today preparing to go on a Photowalk with a group of photographers. I’m looking forward to sharing more images from my France visit again this week.

You can click on the image for a higher resolution image and click here to see the entire gallery.

Jonathon

3 thoughts on “Petrified Forest, Southwest Road Trip, Arizona

    • Thank you Michael!

      The sky was nice, but still doesn’t compare to the beautiful skies you capture. I loved that it seemed to be pointing at her and that she was a fellow shooter, perfectly silhouetted on the rock. Thanks again

      Jonathon

      Sent from my iPad

Leave a Reply

