Ardenwood Historic Farm

On my birthday this year, I had a chance to get out and take pictures! A group of us went to Ardenwood Historic Farm in Fremont, CA. I found out about it last year from the members of the camera club, when I led a field trip there to shoot the migration of the monarch butterflies.

Well it was too early to shoot butterflies this year, but it was still a great time. It is fall and pumpkin season, so there were lots of places for the kids to stop by and pick out their pumpkins for Halloween and popcorn on the cob. All in all it turned out to be a great birthday for me. I got a chance to hang out with friends, be outdoors, shoot pictures and simply do what relaxes me. Here are a few images from that day.

Pumpkins!!!!!

There were several old wagons about for the kids to pull and pick out their pumpkins and corn. These wagons were wonderfully old and aged classics. I had lots of fun shooting them.

There was lots of popcorn on the cob! I’ve never actually tried to pop this type of popcorn. There were several types including Indian corn, seen here.

These are a few of the images I shot that day and there are more at my website.

Thank you so much for checking out my images, Jonathon

One thought on “Ardenwood Historic Farm

Leave a Reply

