More from Chandler

Well, I’ve been here a few days and have seen pretty warm weather, but recently, that has changed quite a bit. Having lived in the Bay Area for quite a while now, I’m no longer expecting wild and crazy weather outside of the occasional shaking or so.

Well 2 days ago an amazing dust storm (what’s that???) showed up and preceded a crazy thunderstorm in which it proceeded to rain sideways. Now, I’m used to rain, but sideways?

Then yesterday, a huge (read HUGE!) storm blows by in about 15 min in the middle of the day. Maybe it’s because I’ve been away from the Midwest to long or just too acclimated to the Bay Area, but I really wasn’t prepared for such crazy weather. I tried to capture a little bit of it with and I’ve posted it here.

Good times…I go home tomorrow….  Here’s some video I took from the hotel room and the aftermath once I got to work…

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ShtgUAF44P8&feature=youtube_gdata_player

2 thoughts on “More from Chandler

Leave a Reply

