Vintage-like phones

I’m in Chandler, AZ for a business trip and am staying at one of my favorite hotel chains, Marriott Courtyard. This location is pretty new and looks as nice as the newly remodeled property near me in Foster City.

Well anyway, after checking in and heading to my room I saw these lovely modern vintage-like phones and made a note to take a few shots. Well, since I’m no longer watching tv, and I’d already eaten dinner and wasn’t sleepy. What else was there to do? Take pictures of course!!!

So I got out the camera, my 50 and 24mm lenses and padded down the hall for a quick micro shoot. An hour later, and after coming back to the room for a lens hood and my reverse macro ring, I finished shooting and came back to the room to load up and process the images on the iPad. These are a few of the images that I shot, and the images that I like the best so far. Hope you enjoy them too.

2 thoughts on “Vintage-like phones

Leave a Reply

