2010 Chinese New Year Parade

I was fortunate enough to be able to attend the Chinese New Year Celebration in San Francisco this year. Not only was I able to attend, but I even had a chance to represent my company, Wells Fargo, in the parade and as an added bonus, I was afforded a press pass (through a very special friend) which allowed me to get some of the images that I wasn’t able to get as a bystander last year. I had some challenges as the parade was pretty late in the day and my camera, a Pentax K20D, isn’t known for it’s low light performance. I was able to capture a few images that I really enjoy, especially of the dragon at the end. Here are some of the images from the evening.

Leave a Reply

