France – Chenonceau

Chenonceau is one of the most magical places in the world for me. It’s a bit of a drive out from Paris, but I always make it a point to visit when I travel to the Paris area. The reason this Chateau is so meaningful to me is that I first read about it in French history class in high school and I was amazed that it was built over a river. I desperately wanted to see such an interesting structure but it wasn’t until 2001 that I actually had a chance to actually visit. It amazed me then just as much as it does today. The images here are from my last visit in 2007, I have images from several other visits and may post more over time, but the following images captured my impressions of the specialness of the Chateau for me.

Leave a Reply

