Dailyshoot ds80

Today’s Dailyshoot idea:  “Make a “sharp” photo today any way you interpret it, either tack-sharp focus or a subject that is sharp itself.”

As I was getting ready for work and was thinking about today’s shoot.  I saw the bottle of Balvenie 17 year old scotch that I’d wanted to shoot.  So I decided to take a few quick shots of it for today’s submission.  The theme was sharp, and since the bottle isn’t a sharp item, I went for tack sharp focus.  That involved using my remote shutter release, a tripod, and a closed aperture.  Since I only used the light from the lamp n my living room, I had to adjust the shutter speed to 20 seconds to get the sharpness I wanted.

The Balvenie 17 Year Sherry Oak Cask

2 thoughts on “Dailyshoot ds80

Leave a Reply

