Sushi Toni

A very good friend of mine is the owner of my favorite sushi restaurant in San Francisco, Sushi Toni.  Not only is the food exceptional, but the atmosphere, friendliness, and care that goes into each dish make it a personal favorite.

Toni asked me to come by and take some images for the menu. I invited a few friends, so they could enjoy the wonderful fest while I took the pictures. All in all, it was a wonderful time. I shot pics of about 20 sushi rolls, my friends ate, enjoyed, and are still raving about how good everything was.  My favorites of Toni’s specialties include live scallops, incredibly fresh toro, and hamachi kama. Other delicacies include lovely crafted delicate soups, Toni’s special rolls that are works of art, and many others. Toni has over 5000 recipes in his head. He’s lived and worked in Korea, Japan, all over Europe and now we’re lucky to have him in San Francisco.  Some of my images from that day are here.  Check out Toni’s place when you have some time, you won’t be disappointed.

Leave a Reply

