Hail!

On my way home from the grocery store last night, I saw a few flashes of lightning and got out my camera and began thinking about how to capture it. Listening to the weather in the car, it seemed that the cell was in Belmont and moving NE, perfect!, coming right over me.

I get home, drive the car in the garage, and all of a sudden the rain really picks up. Then I noticed that I’m hearing a different sound from the rain and see that it’s white!  It’s hail!  Ice! and lots of it!  Cool!

After it passes by,  I was able to get a shot of it just as my neighbor drove by in her car.  Here’s what I quickly captured before it all melted.

Published from my iPhone on Bart.

Leave a Reply

