Fire Dancers

Even though my work schedule has been pretty busy, I have still been fortunate enough to find time to get out and shoot. Unfortunately, that hasn’t translated to enough time to process and post, but hey, I’d MUCH rather have a job that helps supplement my passion than to only have the option to make my passion support me.

Well, anyway, one of my outings was to visit a group of fire dancers who get together each month in San Francisco at Justin Herman Plaza, just across the street from the Ferry Building. On this evening, I was determined to get shots with the Ferry Building in the background and happily, I got a couple that I liked. I’ve also become enamored with the “grunge” effect preset that I created from watching Matt K’s Edgy Grunge Effect video..

Here are a few images from the evening:

san francisco california justin herman plaza fire dancers photo photography jljfoto jonathon l. jenkins night

san francisco california justin herman plaza fire dancers photo photography jljfoto jonathon l. jenkins night

san francisco california justin herman plaza fire dancers photo photography jljfoto jonathon l. jenkins night

san francisco california justin herman plaza fire dancers photo photography jljfoto jonathon l. jenkins night

Jonathon
Blog: http://jljfoto.wordpress.com
Site: http://jljfoto.com
Fine Art Site: http://fineartamerica.com/profiles/jlj-photography.html

4 thoughts on “Fire Dancers

  1. I like them all, especially the first one with the fire in circular motion complimented with the light to the left. Very nice colors from the bottom one. Glad to hear that your job is doing well and so is the photo passion. Wonderful display of fire in motion!

  2. Thanks Sasi, Wow, I’d forgotten about sprigraphs! They had hula hoops with different colors and I really wasn’t sure if or how they would turn out. I decided to make them stand out a little more by removing the color from the background. Not a small challenge with Lightroom!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 31 other followers

